Schobert, who entered the season with two interceptions over his first three years in the league, has recorded two picks in each of the last two games. Latest on Cleveland Browns linebacker Joe Schobert including news, stats, videos, highlights and more on ESPN Schobert had five tackles (three solo) during Sunday's loss to the Cardinals. He still hasn't missed a defensive snap this season, and he comes with a solid IDP floor with at least eight tackles in four of five games. Our reasoning for presenting offensive logos. Are you a Stathead, too? Jaguars find mild success blitzing, but next opponents handle it well, First-half defensive problems giving Jaguars little chance to win, Jaguars' C.J. Schobert recorded five tackles and four passes defensed, including two interceptions, in Sunday's 41-24 win over the Dolphins in Week 12. What offseason moves could the Jaguars make next? Schobert finished Sunday's 20-13 loss to the Rams with six tackles (three solo) and a fumble recovery. NFL and the NFL shield design are registered trademarks of the National Football League.The team names, logos and uniform designs are registered trademarks of the teams indicated. It was Schobert's second straight game with seven tackles. Schobert takes a backseat in terms of hype to Cleveland's active defensive line, but he was the star Thursday. Joe Schobert (born November 6, 1993) is an American football linebacker for the Jacksonville Jaguars of the National Football League (NFL).

Browns' Joe Schobert: Going to Jacksonville 03/17/2020 • The Jaguars and Schobert reached an agreement on a five-year, $53.75 million contract Tuesday, Ian Rapoport of NFL Network reports. Logos were compiled by the amazing SportsLogos.net. Schobert played 99 percent of defensive snaps in 2019 while leading the team in both tackles (133 total, 89 solo) and interceptions (four). He'll enter the matchup against Miami with 92 combined tackles, good for sixth in the NFL. Latest on Jacksonville Jaguars linebacker Joe Schobert including news, stats, videos, highlights and more on ESPN Schobert posted 11 tackles (eight solo) in Sunday's 27-13 loss to the Patriots. Latest News: Oct. 14, 2018 1:11 PM PT 2:11 PM MT 3:11 PM CT 4:11 PM ET 20:11 GMT 4:11 1:11 PM MST 2:11 PM CST 3:11 PM EST 3:11 PM CT 0:11 UAE (+1) 16:11 ET NaN: - Pro Bowl linebacker Joe Schobert is expected to miss some games with a hamstring injury. November 6, 1993 What offseason moves could the Jaguars make next?  (College Stats), Weighted Career AV (100-95-...): 26 (4189th overall since 1960). The linebacker will look to finish the season on a strong note Sunday against the Bengals. Schobert exceeded 100 tackles in each of his final three seasons with the Browns and is on pace to do so again during his first season with the Jags. Schobert's fumble recovery came a week after he forced a fumble in Cleveland's win over the Jets, so he's certainly making a name for himself in that department. Schobert made 11 solo tackles in Monday's 31-3 loss to the 49ers. Schobert notched 13 tackles (10 solo) and one forced fumble during Monday's 23-3 win over the Jets. Covering the impact of coronavirus on the sports world. Schobert is unlikely to be re-signed by the Browns and will become an unrestricted free agent, Mary Kay Cabot of The Cleveland Plain Dealer reports. The following browsers are supported: Chrome, Edge (v80 and later), Firefox and Safari. The Chargers' running backs had only 18 carries on 81 offensive plays, so Schobert did fairly well to still lead the team in tackles. Do you have a sports website? Pro-Football-Reference utilizes Official NFL data for current NFL seasons. Schobert had nine tackles (three solo) during Sunday's 39-29 loss to the Chargers. Schobert was added to the injury report as a limited participant Thursday, but the fact that he practiced in full Friday puts him on track to play this weekend.

Joe Schobert (born November 6, 1993) is an American football linebacker for the Jacksonville Jaguars of the National Football League (NFL). First-half defensive problems giving Jaguars little chance to win, Jaguars' C.J. The 2016 fourth-round pick expressed optimism earlier in February about re-signing with Cleveland given the changes within the front office , but it doesn't appear those hopes will come to fruition. He recently told Mary Kay Cabot of The Cleveland Plain Dealer that no offer has yet been made at this point, and that he prefers to remain in Cleveland. Born: November 6, 1993 in Waukesha, WI. NFL and PFF player stats for Jacksonville Jaguars LB Joe Schobert on Pro Football Focus. Data Provided By Wisconsin

He can become an unrestricted free agent in March, though the Browns could look to retain him on a long-term contract extension. * Selected to Pro Bowl, + First-Team All-Pro, Transaction, fine, and suspension data since 2015. Schobert continues to pile up tackles in 2019 and now sits at 27 through three weeks of action. Joseph Robert Schobert (Joe-bert or Joe The Show) Position: OLB 6-1, 245lb (185cm, 111kg) Team: Jacksonville Jaguars. Schobert said extension negotiations broke down with the old front-office regime, but he's hopeful things will go better in discussions with new GM Andrew Berry. Watch our How-To Videos to Become a Stathead, Subscribe to Stathead and get access to more data than you can imagine. Schobert played every defensive snap for the third straight contest but had one of his less productive outings of the year Sunday. Schobert is optimistic about re-signing with the Browns, SiriusXM NFL Radio reports. Our reasoning for presenting offensive logos. Question, Comment, Feedback, or Correction? Before the Browns address re-signing Schobert, the organization will focus on searching for a new head coach and general manager. Your Account; Logout; Login; Create Account; Joe Schobert.

He was selected by the Cleveland Browns in the fourth round during the 2016 NFL Draft.Schobert played college football at the University of Wisconsin-Madison where he won the Jack Lambert Trophy in 2015 as the nation's best linebacker. Copyright © 2000-2020 Sports Reference LLC. YEAR TEAM G Total Solo AST SCK SFTY PDEF INT TDS YDS AVG … Schobert recorded 10 tackles, one sack, two tackles for loss, two quarterback hits and two interceptions in Thursday's 21-7 win over the Steelers in Week 11. Schobert got hurt in the third quarter of Sunday's 38-14 loss to the Los Angeles Chargers. Runde als insgesamt 99. ausgewählt und erhielt einen Vierjahresvertrag in der Höhe von 2,97 Millionen US-Dollar. However, the extracurricular stats come around sparingly with just one each of sacks, pass breakups and forced fumbles so far. Explore all {Team} NFL player stats - including passing, rushing, receiving, tackles, and more! He became just the sixth linebacker in NFL history to record at least two interceptions in consecutive games. College: Wisconsin (College Stats) Weighted Career AV (100-95-...): 26 (4188th overall since 1960) High School: Waukesha West Draft: Cleveland Browns … Subscribe to our Free Newsletter. Or write about sports? Stats for MLB Joe Schobert. The 26-year-old and Josh Jones are tied for the team lead with 56 total tackles heading into the bye week. © 2005-2020 CBS INTERACTIVE. The 26-year-old is coming off an impressive showing against the Steelers as he had 10 tackles, a sack, two tackles for loss and two interceptions. Schobert led the Browns in tackles in each of the last two seasons, and he's picking up right where he left off. Schobert led the Browns in tackles, and he tacked on one for a loss as well. Schobert had 10 tackles (seven solo) and one interception during Sunday's 34 -16 loss to the Lions. Site Last Updated: Thursday, September 17, 6:37AM Question, Comment, Feedback, or Correction?

Henderson thinks great debut could have been even better, After Jaguars cut Leonard Fournette, all signs point toward top of 2021 draft, Better, worse or the same?